ACERBIC CONTAGION

jan 4 2024

happy new year! here's to starting the new year off on a good note. i don't know if i've ever really followed up on any resolutions before, maybe this will be the year? this year i hope i can start actually doing things.

so what did i do last year? well, my proudest achievement is i listened to 72 albums! how many of them were good? well,

ravelry says i finished 29 projects. my two favorites are my fingerless mitts and my green hat. storygraph says i read 23 books as well. i think for this year my favorite book is american psycho by bret easton ellis and my favorite album is want by 3oh!3.

however despite all of that i have uncovered something harrowing... I DIDN'T DO ANYTHING LAST YEAR. i went to a couple markets and went to my friend's houses and went trick or treating for the first time but that's it! i have got to start doing more this year!

but goals for this year. maybe knitting 20 things, listening to 50 albums, and reading 24 books. i need to start doing things this year.

dec 21 2023

haven't updated this in so long ♥ i've really wanted to add stuff to my website but I DON'T DO ANYTHING!!! just found out that is probably a symptom of the DEPRESSION i have been dealing with! love advised me to start a journal in case i get therapy so i've been doing that a bit and hopefully it'll help me to analyze what's going on and stop the days from blending together.

starting to do a little better (change is gradual and i would be so upset if i could feel anything) so mayhaps more will come. if anything though i would love to add more about the bloodscales like a wiki or make a video essay when they do more stuff. more fun news about them is that they finally found a good amp so they might start working on their next project again lol

christmas is approaching so i really need to finish my gifts. i get to see my love after so i have that to look forward to. my friend is giving me a dream mask so i can finally be a public nuisance...

sep 22 2023

i'm seeing my friend and partner soon!!! very excited about that. it's been several months since i last saw them. i've also got my halloween costume figured out and a secret second one. i'm finally going as a grim reaper (i've wanted to for many years but have not until now). i need to make some alterations to the hood and find my skeleton gloves (maybe a black face mask but i have a backup) but the rest is set! the second costume also needs a black bowtie, horns, maybe-wings-and-a-tail and some fitting.

sep 11 2023

just found about baby don't hurt me by david guetta. what is this. glad to know he's making his career now by just rehashing better songs. seriously i didn't even make it to the second verse but i was able to anticipate every beat, even the synth solo in the chorus, which wouldn't be that bad normally if it wasn't so painfully bland. i think there's a bad rap verse too? i'm not even going to comment on i'm good. only good part about this is i can't wait to see what song he'll redo next.

really though despite this i don't think i can say word to him because i'm doing the same thing. actually i think there might be a difference, at least i'm trying to make my covers interesting! listening to what i've got of holler til you pass out right now makes me feel more emotion than baby don't hurt me ever could. at least there's a soul and a heartbeat.

july 25 2023

the world will not rest until i have made a cover of starstrukk in every god damn genre. metal friday night funkin electronic (again) THE POSSIBILITIES ARE ENDLESS. i am just saying this because i lost my entire covers folder (so i lost the project files to the fnf version. but thank god i exported it)

append

actually wait no i'm going to make a cover album of the entirety of 3OH!3's WANT featuring vocals from yours truly ruvyzvat and sarvente (maybe selever + probably whitty) surely this will go according to plan. may be going a bit insane right now

june 17 2023

currently i'm obsessed with latibær again so i'm going to see how far this will take me. i've been collecting icelandic newspaper clippings mentioning it (which will help in creating a timeline) and currently i'm trying to transcribe what i hear from áfram latibær, since i watched both of the musicals yesterday and recognized a good amount of the words. i really hope some day i can create a complete transcript with as few errors as possible but i suppose many more years of studying will help. (though, probably not too many. this is directed towards children!)